enzh-CNfrdeeliwitjakorues

Dates & Times are UTC; Tweets were posted PST (-8)

Offloading CalCOFI 1004MF at Pt Huneme (Oxnard). http://twitpic.com/1oo5n7
Mon May 17 18:58:15 +0000 2010

1004MF: Completed 77.70 at midnight, on our way to 77.60; weather calm; almost finished.
Sun May 16 07:37:28 +0000 2010

1004MF: next sta is 80.90 at 0440 then up to 77.90 for prodo. Ocean conditions are fair but weather's grey & cold; ops going well.
Sat May 15 10:11:28 +0000 2010

1004MF: sta 83.55 in 30mins; weather favorable, ops going smoothly
Fri May 14 08:07:31 +0000 2010

CalCOFI 1004MF Leg 3 resuming after ship repair; onto 83 40.6 http://twitpic.com/1ngmmg
Thu May 13 17:11:05 +0000 2010

Pr Hueneme stop; operations on hold for 24hrs http://twitpic.com/1lu6d7
Fri May 07 19:35:29 +0000 2010

Longer transits due to rough weather; completed CTD, Bongo & Pairovet on 83.90. 83.80 will be prodo if conditions allow.
Thu May 06 13:40:14 +0000 2010

Finished 87.90 at midnight & we are on our way to 87.100 in moderate seas. Operations going well. Preliminary data plots under construction.
Wed May 05 08:26:30 +0000 2010

Heading to 87.55; weather calm, sunny.
Mon May 03 18:59:43 +0000 2010

Enjoying cell phone reception, warm sun & calm seas as we head to Line 86.7 (87). http://twitpic.com/1kek9a
Sun May 02 20:16:00 +0000 2010

Headed shoreward to find workable seas - stations resumed at 90.53. Just finished 90.37 off Catalina Is. Much welcomed calmer conditions.
Sun May 02 09:33:54 +0000 2010

Heading to 90.90. Weather rough, operations suspended for now.
Fri Apr 30 19:16:49 +0000 2010

Finished 93.3 90 at midnight. Weather OK, CTD termination fixed. Ops going smoothly again. Ship making excellent transit times.
Thu Apr 29 08:06:37 +0000 2010

CalCOFI 1004MF (leg 3) departing San Diego on NOAA RV Miller Freeman http://twitpic.com/1iq72o
Mon Apr 26 22:37:46 +0000 2010

Loading RV Miller Freeman at 10 Ave Pier for CalCOFI 1004MF http://twitpic.com/1hkinm
Thu Apr 22 18:57:09 +0000 2010

Go to top
Our website is protected by DMC Firewall!